Skip to content ↓

Domine Dirige Nos

Term Dates

Term Dates 2019-20

Term

Season

School opens to children

School closes to children

Term 1

Autumn

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Friday 18th  October 2019

Term 2

Autumn

Tuesday 29th October 2019

Wednesday 18th  December 2019

Term 3

Spring

Tuesday 7th  January 2020

Friday 14th  February 2020

Term 4

Spring

Monday 24th  February 2020

Wednesday 1st  April 2020

Term 5

Summer

Thursday 16th  April 2020

Friday 22nd  May 2020

Good Friday is Friday 10th  April and Easter Day is on Sunday 13th April

May Bank Holiday: School closed on Friday 8th May 2020

Term 6

Summer

Tuesday 2nd  June 2020

Wednesday 22nd  July 2020

School INSET Days are as follows:

Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019 Monday 28th October 2019

Monday 6th January 2020 Monday 1st June 2020

It is vital that your child attends school because pupils are more likely to succeed academically when they attend school consistently. It is difficult for the teacher and the class to build their skills and progress if pupils are frequently absent.

Taking children out for holidays during term time should be avoided. All school absences must be authorised by the school governors and would only be authorised in extenuating circumstances due to strict government guidelines.

 

School Term Dates 2020/2021

 

Term

Season

School opens to children

School closes to children

Term 1

Autumn

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Thursday 22nd October 2020

Term 2

Autumn

Monday 2nd November 2020

Friday 18th  December 2020

Term 3

Spring

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Friday 12th  February 2021

Term 4

Spring

Monday 22nd February 2021

Thursday 1st  April 2021

Term 5

Summer

Monday 19th April 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

May Bank Holiday: School closed on Monday 3rd May 2021

Term 6

Summer

Tuesday 8th June 2021

Wednesday 21st July 2021

School INSET Days are as follows:

Tuesday 1st and Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Friday 23rd October 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 7th June 2021